Meditation in Motion

A Hatha Yoga practice that features the seven chakras, in the yoga tradition, the major subtle energy centers of the body. Can be done alone, after, or before the seated-guided meditation portion of the practice.

Enjoy a 43-minute yoga practice to clear and energize your seven chakras. It includes vinyasas (series of yoga poses), guided imagery, affirmations based on the chakras, and a short guided yoga nidra, deep relaxation.

This replaces the first one where some of the music clips were too loud.

If you are a beginner, you can use a chair for balance and modify the poses as needed. Meanwhile, stay tuned for a beginner’s version of the class in November.


Leave a Comment

  1. […] Enjoy a this guided meditation to clear and energize your seven chakras, in the yogic tradition the major subtle energy centers in your body. The practice concludes with Nadi Shodana, alternate nostril breathing to balance pingala and ida nadis, the positive and negative energy currents, allowing Shushumna, the central nadi to flow freely from Muhladhara, the root chakra at the base of the spine, to Shahashrara, the crown chakra, your link to the Divine. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s