Chakras Part 1

An all-levels seated guided meditation. Can be done alone, before, or after Meditation in Motion, the Hatha Asanas (poses) portion of the practice. If you find it is too slow, click on the video to make a little gear button appear at the bottom of the screen. Click on that to adjust the speed from 1.00 to 1.25.

Enjoy a this guided meditation to clear and energize your seven chakras, in the yogic tradition the major subtle energy centers in your body. The practice concludes with Nadi Shodana, alternate nostril breathing to balance the pingala and ida nadis, the positive and negative energy currents, allowing Shushumna, the central nadi to flow freely from Muhladhara, the root chakra at the base of the spine, to Shahashrara, the crown chakra, your link to the Divine.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s